[AI] Committee to draft new disability law.

Suhas Karnik suhasvkarnik at hotmail.com
Wed May 5 13:23:20 EDT 2010

Dear friends.

The ministry of social justice and empowerment, government of Indiahas constituted a committee of experts to draft a new disability law which will replace the existing one.

MSSudha Kaul shall be the chairperson. Other members are G. Syamala executive director of A.A.D.I. DR Bhushan Punani, executive director of Blind people's association,  MS Jayashree Ravindran of ability foundation Chennai, Shree Karna from Hydrabad, MS merry Baruva, MS Uma Tuli former chief disability commissioner, Shree Rajiv Raturi of Human rights law network New Delhi.


MS Punam Natrajan and general Cardozo will be the members of this committee by virtue of their office, that is chairpersons of national trust and rehabilitation council of India respectively.

Details awaited.

Suhas Karnik. 
Catch the latest in the world of fashion

More information about the AccessIndia mailing list