[AI] knowledge about format OS

palakodeti venkata satya vijay kumar vijay.palakodeti at gmail.com
Sun Apr 27 08:25:53 EDT 2008


Hello friends,
Quick format retains file system and your MBR(Master Boot Record).
Some files in your application are not deleted. That's why if you
quick format you will see that some data that you set-up are still
there. Unlike in full format, file system are erased and then
re-installed. All data are erased. This kind of formatting is not
recommended if the reason for formatting is to remove a virus. To
completely remove virus that keeps coming back, use low level
formatting ( an erroneous term but that's how they call it).

-- 
"donate eyes and live twice"




More information about the AccessIndia mailing list